Glamping near Bournemouth: pods, yurts and huts compared
Sopley Lake charges £60 a night for an adults-only shepherd’s hut; South Lytchett Manor pods start at £75. 15 glamping sites compared on price and dogs.
Facts checked against official sources on 1 November 2026. How we research

Each row comes from the site’s own website or its operator’s. Prices are as each site publishes them, for the period it states; where a site shows no price outside its booking system, the table says so.
| Site | Location | Units | Price (as published) | Own toilet and shower | Dogs | Season | Notes | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Parley Court Camping | Hurn, Christchurch BH23 6BB | Pre-pitched bell tents for up to 4, furnished with beds and bedding or basic | Not stated | No: toilets and a small shower block; no electric hook-ups | Dogs on the campsite at extra cost (amount not stated) | Not stated | One of the party must be 21 or over | Parley Court Camping: pre-pitched tents |
| Sopley Lake | Sopley Farm, Christchurch BH23 7AZ | Log cabin and shepherd’s hut (up to 4 each); camping pod (2) | £60 a night each; campfire £5 a stay | No: shared block. Hut and cabin have no electricity | Well behaved dogs allowed (fee not stated) | May to October | Adults only; bring your own bedding | DGJ Tanner: Sopley Lake camping |
| Meadow View Country Park | Wigbeth, Wimborne BH21 7JH | Safari tents (4 to 6), four pods, shepherd’s huts, bell tents | Not stated | Two huts have shower rooms; other units use glamping-only bathroom blocks | Up to two small dogs (fee not stated) | All year | Reopened August 2025 after refurbishment | Meadow View Country Park glamping |
| Back of Beyond | St Leonards BH24 2SB | Shepherd huts (two en-suite), a yurt, pods, lodges | 2026 tariff: £75 (Kingfisher Pod, low season) to £135 (hut or yurt, peak); en-suite huts £175 to £235 a night | Heather and Bramble huts only | Up to 2: £7.50 a dog a night, £10 in the en-suite huts | 27 February to New Year | Adults only | Back of Beyond 2026 tariff |
| Fernwood | Hangersley Hill, Ringwood BH24 3JN | Shepherd’s hut and gypsy van, each for 2 adults and 2 children aged 4 to 10 | Hut 2026: £100 for one night, £80 a night for 2 or more, £90 a night 17 July to 5 September and bank holidays (2 adults); van £110, £90, £100 | No: van has its own compost toilet; shared shower room | No dogs | Not stated | 2 nights minimum at peak, 3 over bank holidays | Fernwood Glamping: availability and prices |
| Wilksworth (Shorefield) | Wimborne BH21 4HW | Two shepherd huts, Baa One and Baa None, each for 2 | Not stated | Yes: shower room with WC; kitchen and wood burner | Baa None only, £9 a night | Not stated | 2 nights minimum | Shorefield: shepherd huts |
| South Lytchett Manor | Lytchett Minster BH16 6JB | Pods, star-gazing yurts, shepherd huts, bell tents, Romany caravans; each for 2 adults and 2 children under 14 | Pods from £75 a night (Sunday to Thursday, off-peak); 2026 peak £153.50 a night | No: shared heated family bathrooms | Selected units: £5 a dog a night, up to 2 | 1 March 2026 to 1 January 2027 | Bring your own bedding and towels | South Lytchett Manor glamping pods |
| Rockley Park (Haven) | Hamworthy, Poole BH15 4LZ | Glamping pods: one bedroom for 2 plus pull-out beds | From £69 (period not stated) | Yes: bathroom with shower | Not stated for pods | Not stated | Heated; bed linen included | Haven: Rockley Park accommodation |
| Holmsley (Camping in the New Forest) | Burley BH23 7EQ | 10 bell tents for 2 adults and 2 children | 3 nights: £300 Tuesday to Friday, £360 Friday to Monday, £390 bank holiday weekend | No: shared; no electricity, not heated | Holmsley page: a limited number of dog-friendly tents; FAQ says Long Meadow only | Closed: 2026 season was 22 May to 30 September; 2027 dates not yet published | Bring your own bedding and gas cooker | Camping in the New Forest: Holmsley glamping |
| Shorefield Country Park treehouses | Milford on Sea SO41 0LH | Four treehouses: two for 2, two for 6 | Not stated | Yes: en-suite; hot tub at all four | No, pet free | Not stated | Silvertree and Coppertree have three en-suites each | Shorefield: treehouses |
| Brownsea Island Campsite (National Trust) | Brownsea Island, Poole Harbour | Bell tents (2 or 4), tree tents, shepherd’s huts for 2 (new for 2026) | Not stated on the page (shown when booking) | No: shared toilets, showers and field kitchens | No dogs on the island (assistance dogs excepted) | Closed: 2026 season was 3 April to 28 September; 2027 dates not yet published | 2 nights minimum; ferry not included | National Trust: Brownsea Island campsite |
| Ulwell Holiday Park | Swanage BH19 3DG | Three pods: Stargazer (6), Day’s End (4), Purbeck Way (4) | 2026 tariff £68 to £167 (period not labelled) | Stargazer and Day’s End | Not in the Purbeck Way pod; other pods not stated | Park open 1 March to 7 January | Lead booker 25 or over | Ulwell Holiday Park glamping |
| Woodyhyde | Corfe Castle BH20 5HT | Eight yurts for 4 (three dog-friendly); shepherd’s huts | Yurts from £100 a night; Cozy Camper hut from £90; The Cabin from £130 | No for yurts (shared showers); Cozy Camper has its own toilet | Three dog-friendly yurts only (fee not stated) | Closed for winter; the site gives its season as 1 March to 31 October | 2 nights minimum, 3 in school and bank holidays | Woodyhyde Campsite glamping |
| Burnbake | Rempstone, Corfe Castle BH20 5JH | Safari tents Agglestone (6) and Heathland (4); five bell tents | Safari tents 2026: 2 nights midweek £240 to £470; bell tents not stated | No: shared portable showers and toilets | Safari tents £25 a dog; bell tents all dog friendly | 2026 safari tent tariff 17 April to 1 November; 2027 tariff not yet published | Lead booker 18 or over | Burnbake 2026 tariffs (PDF) |
| Downshay Farm | Harman’s Cross, Swanage BH19 3EB | Keepers Hut (2); Daffodil Bell Tent (2 or 4) | Hut £65 a night off-peak, £95 peak; bell tent £85 a night for 2, £95 for 4 | No: shared with the campsite | Not stated | 2026 season (hut April to October; bell tent 21 May to 1 June and 3 July to 1 September) has ended; 2027 dates not confirmed | Book by email or phone, £50 deposit | Downshay Farm: Andrea’s Farm Breaks |
- Location
- Hurn, Christchurch BH23 6BB
- Units
- Pre-pitched bell tents for up to 4, furnished with beds and bedding or basic
- Price (as published)
- Not stated
- Own toilet and shower
- No: toilets and a small shower block; no electric hook-ups
- Dogs
- Dogs on the campsite at extra cost (amount not stated)
- Season
- Not stated
- Notes
- One of the party must be 21 or over
- Source
- Parley Court Camping: pre-pitched tents
- Location
- Sopley Farm, Christchurch BH23 7AZ
- Units
- Log cabin and shepherd’s hut (up to 4 each); camping pod (2)
- Price (as published)
- £60 a night each; campfire £5 a stay
- Own toilet and shower
- No: shared block. Hut and cabin have no electricity
- Dogs
- Well behaved dogs allowed (fee not stated)
- Season
- May to October
- Notes
- Adults only; bring your own bedding
- Source
- DGJ Tanner: Sopley Lake camping
- Location
- Wigbeth, Wimborne BH21 7JH
- Units
- Safari tents (4 to 6), four pods, shepherd’s huts, bell tents
- Price (as published)
- Not stated
- Own toilet and shower
- Two huts have shower rooms; other units use glamping-only bathroom blocks
- Dogs
- Up to two small dogs (fee not stated)
- Season
- All year
- Notes
- Reopened August 2025 after refurbishment
- Source
- Meadow View Country Park glamping
- Location
- St Leonards BH24 2SB
- Units
- Shepherd huts (two en-suite), a yurt, pods, lodges
- Price (as published)
- 2026 tariff: £75 (Kingfisher Pod, low season) to £135 (hut or yurt, peak); en-suite huts £175 to £235 a night
- Own toilet and shower
- Heather and Bramble huts only
- Dogs
- Up to 2: £7.50 a dog a night, £10 in the en-suite huts
- Season
- 27 February to New Year
- Notes
- Adults only
- Source
- Back of Beyond 2026 tariff
- Location
- Hangersley Hill, Ringwood BH24 3JN
- Units
- Shepherd’s hut and gypsy van, each for 2 adults and 2 children aged 4 to 10
- Price (as published)
- Hut 2026: £100 for one night, £80 a night for 2 or more, £90 a night 17 July to 5 September and bank holidays (2 adults); van £110, £90, £100
- Own toilet and shower
- No: van has its own compost toilet; shared shower room
- Dogs
- No dogs
- Season
- Not stated
- Notes
- 2 nights minimum at peak, 3 over bank holidays
- Source
- Fernwood Glamping: availability and prices
- Location
- Wimborne BH21 4HW
- Units
- Two shepherd huts, Baa One and Baa None, each for 2
- Price (as published)
- Not stated
- Own toilet and shower
- Yes: shower room with WC; kitchen and wood burner
- Dogs
- Baa None only, £9 a night
- Season
- Not stated
- Notes
- 2 nights minimum
- Source
- Shorefield: shepherd huts
- Location
- Lytchett Minster BH16 6JB
- Units
- Pods, star-gazing yurts, shepherd huts, bell tents, Romany caravans; each for 2 adults and 2 children under 14
- Price (as published)
- Pods from £75 a night (Sunday to Thursday, off-peak); 2026 peak £153.50 a night
- Own toilet and shower
- No: shared heated family bathrooms
- Dogs
- Selected units: £5 a dog a night, up to 2
- Season
- 1 March 2026 to 1 January 2027
- Notes
- Bring your own bedding and towels
- Source
- South Lytchett Manor glamping pods
- Location
- Hamworthy, Poole BH15 4LZ
- Units
- Glamping pods: one bedroom for 2 plus pull-out beds
- Price (as published)
- From £69 (period not stated)
- Own toilet and shower
- Yes: bathroom with shower
- Dogs
- Not stated for pods
- Season
- Not stated
- Notes
- Heated; bed linen included
- Source
- Haven: Rockley Park accommodation
- Location
- Burley BH23 7EQ
- Units
- 10 bell tents for 2 adults and 2 children
- Price (as published)
- 3 nights: £300 Tuesday to Friday, £360 Friday to Monday, £390 bank holiday weekend
- Own toilet and shower
- No: shared; no electricity, not heated
- Dogs
- Holmsley page: a limited number of dog-friendly tents; FAQ says Long Meadow only
- Season
- Closed: 2026 season was 22 May to 30 September; 2027 dates not yet published
- Notes
- Bring your own bedding and gas cooker
- Source
- Camping in the New Forest: Holmsley glamping
- Location
- Milford on Sea SO41 0LH
- Units
- Four treehouses: two for 2, two for 6
- Price (as published)
- Not stated
- Own toilet and shower
- Yes: en-suite; hot tub at all four
- Dogs
- No, pet free
- Season
- Not stated
- Notes
- Silvertree and Coppertree have three en-suites each
- Source
- Shorefield: treehouses
- Location
- Brownsea Island, Poole Harbour
- Units
- Bell tents (2 or 4), tree tents, shepherd’s huts for 2 (new for 2026)
- Price (as published)
- Not stated on the page (shown when booking)
- Own toilet and shower
- No: shared toilets, showers and field kitchens
- Dogs
- No dogs on the island (assistance dogs excepted)
- Season
- Closed: 2026 season was 3 April to 28 September; 2027 dates not yet published
- Notes
- 2 nights minimum; ferry not included
- Source
- National Trust: Brownsea Island campsite
- Location
- Swanage BH19 3DG
- Units
- Three pods: Stargazer (6), Day’s End (4), Purbeck Way (4)
- Price (as published)
- 2026 tariff £68 to £167 (period not labelled)
- Own toilet and shower
- Stargazer and Day’s End
- Dogs
- Not in the Purbeck Way pod; other pods not stated
- Season
- Park open 1 March to 7 January
- Notes
- Lead booker 25 or over
- Source
- Ulwell Holiday Park glamping
- Location
- Corfe Castle BH20 5HT
- Units
- Eight yurts for 4 (three dog-friendly); shepherd’s huts
- Price (as published)
- Yurts from £100 a night; Cozy Camper hut from £90; The Cabin from £130
- Own toilet and shower
- No for yurts (shared showers); Cozy Camper has its own toilet
- Dogs
- Three dog-friendly yurts only (fee not stated)
- Season
- Closed for winter; the site gives its season as 1 March to 31 October
- Notes
- 2 nights minimum, 3 in school and bank holidays
- Source
- Woodyhyde Campsite glamping
- Location
- Rempstone, Corfe Castle BH20 5JH
- Units
- Safari tents Agglestone (6) and Heathland (4); five bell tents
- Price (as published)
- Safari tents 2026: 2 nights midweek £240 to £470; bell tents not stated
- Own toilet and shower
- No: shared portable showers and toilets
- Dogs
- Safari tents £25 a dog; bell tents all dog friendly
- Season
- 2026 safari tent tariff 17 April to 1 November; 2027 tariff not yet published
- Notes
- Lead booker 18 or over
- Source
- Burnbake 2026 tariffs (PDF)
- Location
- Harman’s Cross, Swanage BH19 3EB
- Units
- Keepers Hut (2); Daffodil Bell Tent (2 or 4)
- Price (as published)
- Hut £65 a night off-peak, £95 peak; bell tent £85 a night for 2, £95 for 4
- Own toilet and shower
- No: shared with the campsite
- Dogs
- Not stated
- Season
- 2026 season (hut April to October; bell tent 21 May to 1 June and 3 July to 1 September) has ended; 2027 dates not confirmed
- Notes
- Book by email or phone, £50 deposit
- Source
- Downshay Farm: Andrea’s Farm Breaks
The table leaves out sites whose own website could not be read on 20 October 2026 or showed no sign of current trading, and glamping listed only on booking sites. Holiday parks that sell glamping alongside caravans and pools, such as Parkdean’s Sandford near Poole, are compared in holiday parks near Bournemouth and Poole.
Glamping closest to Bournemouth
The two sites nearest the town are both north of Christchurch. Parley Court Camping, at Parley Court Farm in Hurn, describes itself as "a short distance from Bournemouth Airport". It pitches canvas bell tents for up to four people, either furnished with beds and bedding or as basic tents, and has toilets and a small shower block but no electric hook-ups. One member of each party must be 21 or over, according to the Parley Court Camping terms.
Sopley Lake, run by DGJ Tanner at Sopley Farm near Christchurch, has a log cabin, a shepherd’s hut and a camping pod at £60 a night each. The hut and cabin have no electricity; the pod has some basic electricity and its own sink. Bedding is not supplied.
Two sites give a drive time to Bournemouth on their own pages. Meadow View Country Park at Wigbeth, north of Wimborne, gives "Bournemouth: 20 minutes", and South Lytchett Manor lists "Bournemouth beaches (20 minutes)" and "Sandbanks (10 minutes)" on each of its glamping pages. Neither page says how the time was measured, and no other site in the table gives a time or distance to Bournemouth.
Check prices for Meadow View Country Park on Booking.com →
Which glamping sites have their own bathroom?
Six of the 15 have at least some units with their own toilet and shower. The pods at Haven’s Rockley Park come with a bathroom with shower, a kitchen area and heating, and Haven’s glamping page says Rockley is its only park with pods. At Ulwell in Swanage, the Stargazer and Day’s End pods have a shower and WC, while the wooden Purbeck Way pod uses the park’s amenities block.
Check prices for Haven Rockley Park →
Wilksworth, Shorefield’s park near Wimborne, has two shepherd huts with a shower room, a kitchen and a wood burner, sold with a two-night minimum. Back of Beyond’s Heather and Bramble are the only en-suite huts on that site, priced from £175 to £235 a night in 2026 depending on season and break. At Meadow View, two of the shepherd’s huts have shower rooms; everything else there uses bathroom blocks kept for glamping guests.
Check prices for Wilksworth Caravan Park →
Elsewhere the bathroom is shared. South Lytchett Manor’s pods, yurts, huts, bell tents and Romany caravans all use the site’s heated family bathrooms, and guests bring their own bedding and towels.
Check prices for South Lytchett Manor glamping on Booking.com →
Glamping with a hot tub near Bournemouth
The four treehouses at Shorefield Country Park in Milford on Sea each have a hot tub and en-suite bathrooms. The Shrubbery and The Spinney sleep two; Silvertree House and Coppertree House sleep six, with three en-suites each. All four are pet free, and Shorefield publishes no price outside its booking system.
Check prices for Shorefield Country Park →
Back of Beyond’s glamping page lists a Hazel Cabin opening in February 2027 for up to four adults with a hot tub. Meadow View rents a hut called The.Cinespa, with a hot tub and film screen, in hour-long sessions rather than overnight.
Dog-friendly glamping near Bournemouth
Seven sites state that dogs can stay in at least some glamping units. Fees, where published:
- South Lytchett Manor: £5 a dog a night, up to two, in selected pods, yurts, huts and caravans, per its dog-friendly campsite page.
- Back of Beyond: £7.50 a dog a night, rising to £10 in the en-suite huts; up to two dogs (one in the Kingfisher Pod).
- Wilksworth: the Baa None hut only, at £9 a night.
- Burnbake: £25 a dog in the safari tents; the bell tents are all dog friendly.
- Meadow View, Sopley Lake and Woodyhyde: dogs allowed (up to two small dogs at Meadow View; Woodyhyde’s three dog-friendly yurts only), fee not stated.
Fernwood, Shorefield’s treehouses and Brownsea Island take no dogs. Bournemouth’s summer dog rules for the beaches themselves are in dog-friendly beaches in Bournemouth.
Adults-only glamping
Back of Beyond at St Leonards says it is "exclusively for adults", and its tariff limits extra guests to those over 18. Its glamping runs from the Kingfisher Pod at £75 in low season to the shepherd huts and yurt at £135 at peak, with one-night stays possible on low-season weekdays and two nights at weekends.
Sopley Lake is the other adults-only site in the table. Several sites set an age only for the lead booker: 18 at Burnbake, 21 for one of the party at Parley Court and 25 at Ulwell.
Glamping in the New Forest
Holmsley, the Forestry England site near Burley, has ten unfurnished bell tents, open from 22 May to 30 September in 2026; the operator had not published 2027 dates on 1 November 2026. They are sold as three-night stays: £300 Tuesday to Friday, £360 Friday to Monday and £390 over a bank holiday weekend. The tents have no electricity or heating, and guests bring their own bedding and a gas cooker; a barbecue, coal and utensils are provided. The site page says Christchurch is about 6 miles away.
Long Meadow, near Brockenhurst and further from Bournemouth, is the operator’s other New Forest glamping site with pods as well as bell tents: a large pod sleeps three and a small one two, from £225 for three nights Tuesday to Friday, according to Camping in the New Forest: Long Meadow glamping. Fernwood, at Hangersley Hill near Ringwood, has a shepherd’s hut and a gypsy van for two adults and two children aged 4 to 10, and takes no dogs.
Check prices for Fernwood Glamping on Booking.com →
Glamping on Brownsea Island and in Purbeck
The National Trust campsite on Brownsea Island, in Poole Harbour, has bell tents, tree tents and, new for 2026, shepherd’s huts for two. Its 2026 season ran from 3 April to 28 September, with a two-night minimum, and 2027 dates had not been published on 1 November 2026. The ferry from Poole is not included in the booking, and the campsite is a 20-minute walk from the ferry. Dogs are not allowed on the island.
Four sites are on the Isle of Purbeck, reached from Poole by the Sandbanks chain ferry or round the harbour by road. Woodyhyde, near Corfe Castle, has eight yurts and three shepherd’s huts and says Swanage or Studland beach is "around a 10 minute drive". Burnbake, at Rempstone, has two safari tents and five bell tents. Downshay Farm at Harman’s Cross gives Swanage and the beaches of Studland Bay as just over 4 miles away; its hut ran from April to October in 2026. Ulwell, in Swanage, says the town centre and beach are "a 20-30 minute walk" from the Purbeck Way pod.
Can you glamp on Bournemouth beach?
No. BCP Council’s beach visiting guidelines say no overnight sleeping or camping is allowed on the beach, seafront, cliffs or car parks. For an overnight stay on the seafront, BCP lists the Bournemouth Beach Lodges: 24 self-catering lodges on the promenade near Boscombe Pier, open all year and covered in beach hut hire in Bournemouth.
Frequently asked questions
Which glamping sites near Bournemouth are open in winter?
Meadow View Country Park says it is open all year. South Lytchett Manor’s 2026 season runs to 1 January 2027, Ulwell’s park to 7 January and Back of Beyond to New Year. The New Forest bell tents, Brownsea, Woodyhyde and Sopley Lake have closed for the winter, and Burnbake's 2026 safari tent tariff ends on 1 November.
Do you need to bring your own bedding?
At several sites, yes: Holmsley’s bell tents, Sopley Lake and South Lytchett Manor (yurt bedding is available there as an extra). Rockley Park’s pods and Back of Beyond’s en-suite huts include bed linen, and Ulwell supplies linen in every pod except Purbeck Way.
Can you book glamping near Bournemouth for one night?
Back of Beyond allows one-night glamping stays on low-season weekdays, and Fernwood prices a single night at £100 for two adults. Brownsea, Wilksworth and Woodyhyde have a two-night minimum, and Holmsley sells its bell tents as three-night stays.
Related guides
- Camping near Bournemouth: tents, tourers and stated beach distances
- Holiday parks near Bournemouth and Poole
- Holiday cottages in Bournemouth
- Dog-friendly beaches in Bournemouth
- Beach hut hire in Bournemouth