Bournemouth Holidays

Spa days in Bournemouth: prices and what's included

Spa days in Bournemouth run from £29 at the West Cliff and Collingwood to £245 at THE NICI. Treatments, food, spa hours and age limits at 8 hotel spas.

Facts checked against official sources on 26 October 2026. How we research

Palm trees on the Bournemouth promenade at sunset
Photo: Bournemouth & Poole Tourism / bournemouth.co.uk, Media use with credit

Spa day prices at eight hotel spas

Each row gives the cheapest package on the spa’s own website, then the cheapest that includes a treatment, per person unless marked. Where a spa charges more at weekends, both prices are shown.

Spa day packages in Bournemouth and Christchurch, read 26 October 2026
Area
West Cliff
Cheapest spa day
£29: Sunrise Sanctuary, spa 9am to 1pm with breakfast or afternoon tea
Cheapest with a treatment
No spa day includes a treatment
Spa age limit
18 (no under-18s in the spa)
Source
Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel: spa days
Area
Priory Road, town centre
Cheapest spa day
From £29: Simple Spa Day, up to 3 hours, 10% off food and drink
Cheapest with a treatment
£74: Tranquillity Spa Day, 25-minute treatment and afternoon tea with a glass of bubbly
Spa age limit
Conflicting: 18 for the spa, 16 for treatments
Source
Hotel Collingwood: Eden Spa, Simple Spa Day, Tranquillity Spa Day
Oceana Day Spa at Ocean Beach
Area
East Cliff
Cheapest spa day
£40: Sweet Serenity, 30-minute treatment, a drink and a bake of the day
Cheapest with a treatment
£40 (same package)
Spa age limit
Not stated
Source
Oceana Day Spa: spa day packages
The Connaught, Bluewater Spa
Area
West Cliff
Cheapest spa day
£40 Monday to Thursday, £45 Friday to Sunday: Mini Morning Spa Retreat, 8am to 12pm with a full English breakfast
Cheapest with a treatment
£65 / £75: Coastal Renewal, 30-minute massage or facial and four hours in the spa
Spa age limit
18 for treatments
Source
The Connaught: spa days
Area
East Cliff
Cheapest spa day
£45: Winter Warmth, 25-minute warm treatment, pastries and hot chocolate
Cheapest with a treatment
£45 (same package)
Spa age limit
18 for treatments; 16 for sauna and hot tub
Source
Queens Hotel: spa days, spa brochure (PDF)
Area
Mudeford, Christchurch
Cheapest spa day
£65 weekdays: Swim & Dine, pool 6pm to 7.30pm then dinner at 8pm
Cheapest with a treatment
£99 weekdays, £119 weekends: Elemis Spa Escape, 25-minute treatment, four hours, afternoon tea or £25 towards lunch
Spa age limit
Not stated on current pages
Source
Harbour Hotel Christchurch: HarSPA spa days
Area
Wick Ferry, Christchurch
Cheapest spa day
£85: Tranquil Twilight, Tuesdays and Thursdays 5pm to 8pm, one treatment with cheese and wine
Cheapest with a treatment
£85 (same package)
Spa age limit
16 for the hydrotherapy pool
Source
Captain’s Club: spa days, spa facilities
Area
West Cliff
Cheapest spa day
From £119: Relax and Renew, 60-minute massage or facial and a two-course lunch
Cheapest with a treatment
From £119 (same package)
Spa age limit
16 for spa days and treatments
Source
THE NICI: spa days, FAQs

Prices marked “from” are the starting figure the spa publishes; the price on the day can be higher. The Hilton Bournemouth and the Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott are not in the table because neither hotel’s website could be read to confirm whether it sells spa days.

What a spa day includes

At most of these spas the package is a block of time in the pool and thermal rooms, a treatment, and food. The time is fixed: The Connaught gives four hours, Collingwood’s Simple Spa Day up to three, and the West Cliff and HarSPA sell morning, afternoon and evening sessions with set start and finish times.

Robes and slippers are listed in the packages at The Connaught, Queens, Hotel Collingwood and the West Cliff’s Signature Spa Experience. Oceana Day Spa’s group package says robes and slippers are not provided, only towels, and guests may bring their own.

The facilities differ as well. The West Cliff has a spa pool, Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and an aromatherapy cave, plus its leisure pool and gym. Captain’s Club has a hydrotherapy pool with a Jacuzzi and resistance jet, and a sauna, but no swimming pool listed. Oceana Day Spa is a treatment spa at Ocean Beach: its packages give use of the indoor leisure facilities next door at The Suncliff, subject to availability.

Check room prices for the Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel on Expedia →Free parking is for bookings made direct on the hotel’s website. Booked through this link, parking is £15 a night.

Spa access without a treatment

Six hotels sell time in the spa or leisure club with no treatment, which suits a group where only some people want a massage.

Spa and leisure access without a treatment, read 26 October 2026
Price
£15 per adult a day, £7.50 per child, under-6s free
What it covers
Heated indoor pool, splash pool, steam room, spa pool, gym
Source
Royal Bath: health and leisure
Price
£15 per adult, £7.50 per child
What it covers
Up to two hours in the pool, sauna, hot tub and gym
Source
Queens Hotel: spa brochure (PDF)
Price
From £29
What it covers
Up to three hours in the pool, Jacuzzi and sauna; robes, slippers and towels
Source
Hotel Collingwood: Simple Spa Day
Price
£29 to £59
What it covers
Four to seven hours in the spa, leisure pool and gym, each with a meal
Source
Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel: spa days
Price
£30 a day; £20 with a treatment of 55 minutes or more
What it covers
Pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, eucalyptus steam room, relaxation lounge, gym
Source
The Connaught: Bluewater Spa
Price
£69 weekdays
What it covers
Swim, Sauna & Lunch: spa 9am to 5pm and £25 towards lunch
Source
Harbour Hotel Christchurch: HarSPA spa days

The Royal Bath does not sell spa days or list treatments; its £15 is leisure club access. At Queens, the brochure says a non-resident’s treatment booking does not include the leisure facilities, unless the treatment is longer than 85 minutes, in which case an hour beforehand is offered free if booked in advance.

Weekday and weekend prices

The Connaught and HarSPA charge more later in the week. The Connaught adds £5 to £20 on Friday to Sunday: its Coastal Drift Spa Day, with a 60-minute massage or facial, afternoon tea and a glass of prosecco, is £115 Monday to Thursday and £125 Friday to Sunday.

HarSPA adds £20 to every package that has a weekend version. Its Signature Spa Day, with a 60-minute Temple Spa ritual, spa use from 11am to 5pm and a £25 food credit, is £170 on a weekday and £190 on a Friday or Saturday. Its two cheapest packages, Swim & Dine and Swim, Sauna & Lunch, are sold for weekdays only.

Captain’s Club splits by day instead of price. Its Bubbly Brunch and Sparkling Afternoon Tea days (£125 each, two 25-minute treatments) run Monday to Friday, and its Weekend Recharge (£145, one 55-minute treatment and a light lunch with a glass of wine) on Saturdays and Sundays.

Check room prices for The Connaught on Expedia →Free parking, and a guaranteed space in Executive rooms and suites, are for bookings made direct with the hotel. Booked through this link, parking is £12 a day.

Evening and twilight spa sessions

An after-work session costs less at most of the spas that sell one:

  • Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel: Twilight Tranquility, £39, spa 4pm to 8pm with a one-course dinner and a glass of prosecco or a soft drink.
  • The Connaught: Twilight Spa Evening, £65 Monday to Thursday and £75 Friday to Sunday, spa 5pm to 9pm with a 30-minute massage or facial and a glass of prosecco.
  • HarSPA: Swim & Dine, £65 on weekdays, pool and hydrotherapy pool from 6pm to 7.30pm, then dinner at 8pm in the Upper Deck restaurant overlooking Christchurch Harbour.
  • Captain’s Club: Tranquil Twilight, £85, Tuesdays and Thursdays 5pm to 8pm, one treatment, the hydrotherapy pool and cheese and wine.

For a spa day ending in afternoon tea rather than dinner, the hotels’ standalone afternoon tea prices are compared in afternoon tea in Bournemouth.

Check room prices for Christchurch Harbour Hotel on Expedia →

Spa days for two and for groups

The Connaught is the only spa here selling a package priced for two: Coastal Calm, £225 Monday to Thursday and £245 Friday to Sunday, with a 60-minute massage or facial each, a guaranteed double treatment room if both have the same treatment, four hours in the spa, afternoon tea and a glass of prosecco. Everywhere else, couples book two places at the per-person price. Hotel Collingwood asks for a separate booking for each guest.

Oceana Day Spa has a group package for 4 to 12 people at £87 each, with a 30-minute treatment, a drink and either a two-course lunch or afternoon tea. It adds the outdoor pool in the summer months.

Spa days in pregnancy

Three spas publish pregnancy terms. Captain’s Club sells a Yummy Mummy To Be day at £125, Monday to Friday 10am to 2pm, with a pre-natal massage and a light lunch with a mocktail; it is for 12 weeks pregnant and over, and the spa does not recommend the sauna during pregnancy.

Queens offers treatments from the second trimester and has a 70-minute ishga Mum-to-be Massage at £84, according to its brochure. Oceana Day Spa lists mum-to-be massages in its £40 and £75 packages and says its £65 Combo Treat suits mums-to-be.

Booking and cancellation terms

Payment is taken in full when booking at Queens, Hotel Collingwood and THE NICI. Cancellation terms differ:

  • Queens: 48 hours’ notice for spa days.
  • THE NICI: spa days cancelled within 24 hours of arrival are charged in full, and are non-transferable.
  • Hotel Collingwood: at least one week’s notice for changes or cancellations; its terms also say all payments are non-refundable. Guests are asked to check in an hour before their first treatment.

The other spas’ terms are on separate pages of their booking sites and are not summarised here.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a spa day in Poole or Sandbanks?

Not at the Haven Hotel on Sandbanks, the one Poole hotel spa checked. It has a leisure club open 9am to 5pm daily and Massage Merit treatments booked separately, but lists no spa day package or non-resident price (Haven Hotel: leisure club). The nearest packages in the table are THE NICI and The Connaught on the West Cliff.

Can I stay overnight instead?

Overnight spa breaks, and which hotels include the spa in the room rate, are compared in spa hotels in Bournemouth. Hotels with a pool but no spa are in hotels with pools in Bournemouth.

Is parking included with a spa day?

Queens includes parking in its Renew Me (from £75) and Indulge Me (from £89) packages. None of the other spa day pages mentions parking; hotel parking charges for staying guests are compared in Bournemouth hotels with parking.

Sources, checked 26 October 2026

  1. Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel: spa days (bournemouthwestcliffhotel.co.uk)
  2. Hotel Collingwood: Eden Spa (hotelcollingwood.co.uk)
  3. Simple Spa Day (hotelcollingwood.co.uk)
  4. Tranquillity Spa Day (hotelcollingwood.co.uk)
  5. Oceana Day Spa: spa day packages (oceanadayspa.co.uk)
  6. The Connaught: spa days (theconnaught.co.uk)
  7. Queens Hotel: spa days (queenshotelbournemouth.try.be)
  8. spa brochure (PDF) (document-tc.galaxy.tf)
  9. Harbour Hotel Christchurch: HarSPA spa days (harbourhotelchristchurch.onejourney.travel)
  10. Captain’s Club: spa days (captainsclubhotel.com)
  11. spa facilities (captainsclubhotel.com)
  12. THE NICI: spa days (thenici.com)
  13. FAQs (thenici.com)
  14. Royal Bath: health and leisure (britanniahotels.com)
  15. The Connaught: Bluewater Spa (theconnaught.co.uk)
  16. Haven Hotel: leisure club (fjbhotels.co.uk)

Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you book through one, we may earn a commission from the company you book with. You pay the same price, and commission does not decide which places are listed or their order. See the affiliate disclosure.

Prices, rules and policies change. Everything on this page was taken from the hotel, operator or council concerned and checked on 26 October 2026; check with them before you travel. Spotted something out of date? See how we research.