Bournemouth hotels with parking: charges and booking terms compared
Six Bournemouth hotels park guests free only if the room is booked direct, and most spaces are first come, first served. Charges at 15 hotels, from £0 to £28.
Facts checked against official sources on 11 October 2026. How we research

Hotel parking charges compared
Each row comes from the hotel’s or chain’s own website, read on 11 October 2026. A hotel is left out when its own site could not be read or does not state its parking terms, so a hotel missing from the table may still have parking.
| Hotel | Area | Parking price | If booked on another site | Space guaranteed? | Details | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Connaught | West Cliff | Free when booked direct | £12 a day | Only Executive rooms and Suites booked direct | 66 spaces, 3 disabled; 1 EV charger at £20, book ahead | Hotel website |
| The Cumberland | East Cliff | Free when booked direct | Normally £12 a day | No: subject to availability | Not stated | Hotel website |
| Suncliff | East Cliff | Free when booked direct | Normally £12 a day | No: subject to availability | Not stated | Hotel website |
| Ocean Beach | East Cliff | Free when booked direct | Normally £12 a day | No: subject to availability | Not stated | Hotel website |
| The Hermitage | By the pier | Free when booked direct | Not stated | Not stated | Described as monitored parking | Hotel website |
| The Green House | East Cliff (Grove Road) | Free when booked direct | £10 a night | Not stated | 32 spaces, 3 EV charging points | Hotel website |
| THE NICI | West Cliff | £27 a night | £27 a night | No: first come, first served | Not stated | Hotel FAQ |
| The Royal Bath | Bath Road, by the pier | £28 per 24 hours, valet | Not stated | Not stated | Secure on-site valet; the page gives both 25 and 50 spaces | Britannia Hotels |
| Heathlands | East Cliff (Grove Road) | £5 per 24 hours | Not stated | No: first come, first served | 65 spaces, 1 accessible; no height limit; register the car at reception | Britannia Hotels |
| Hotel du Vin Poole | Poole Quay | £15 overnight | Not stated | No: first come, first served | 10 spaces, 7 under an archway | Hotel du Vin |
| Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff | West Cliff Road | £11 a night | Not stated | Not stated | Underground, gated; max height 2.4m; leave by 12 noon on departure | Premier Inn |
| Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront | West Hill Road, West Cliff | £8.50 per 24 hours Oct to Mar, £9.50 Apr to Sep | Same | No: first come, first served | Max height 1.98m; Blue Badge holders free | Travelodge |
| Travelodge Bournemouth | Christchurch Road, Lansdowne | £8.50 per 24 hours | Same | No: first come, first served | Entrance from Derby Road; Blue Badge holders free | Travelodge |
| Village Hotel Bournemouth | Deansleigh Road, BH7 (out of the centre) | Free for 4 hours, then £10 Mon to Thu or £5 a day Fri to Sun | Not stated | Not stated | EV charging points; free parking included with Club rooms | Village Hotels |
| Premier Inn Bournemouth Central | Westover Road | No on-site parking | Not applicable | Not applicable | Hotel points guests to nearby public car parks | Premier Inn |
- Area
- West Cliff
- Parking price
- Free when booked direct
- If booked on another site
- £12 a day
- Space guaranteed?
- Only Executive rooms and Suites booked direct
- Details
- 66 spaces, 3 disabled; 1 EV charger at £20, book ahead
- Source
- Hotel website
- Area
- East Cliff
- Parking price
- Free when booked direct
- If booked on another site
- Normally £12 a day
- Space guaranteed?
- No: subject to availability
- Details
- Not stated
- Source
- Hotel website
- Area
- East Cliff
- Parking price
- Free when booked direct
- If booked on another site
- Normally £12 a day
- Space guaranteed?
- No: subject to availability
- Details
- Not stated
- Source
- Hotel website
- Area
- East Cliff
- Parking price
- Free when booked direct
- If booked on another site
- Normally £12 a day
- Space guaranteed?
- No: subject to availability
- Details
- Not stated
- Source
- Hotel website
- Area
- By the pier
- Parking price
- Free when booked direct
- If booked on another site
- Not stated
- Space guaranteed?
- Not stated
- Details
- Described as monitored parking
- Source
- Hotel website
- Area
- East Cliff (Grove Road)
- Parking price
- Free when booked direct
- If booked on another site
- £10 a night
- Space guaranteed?
- Not stated
- Details
- 32 spaces, 3 EV charging points
- Source
- Hotel website
- Area
- West Cliff
- Parking price
- £27 a night
- If booked on another site
- £27 a night
- Space guaranteed?
- No: first come, first served
- Details
- Not stated
- Source
- Hotel FAQ
- Area
- Bath Road, by the pier
- Parking price
- £28 per 24 hours, valet
- If booked on another site
- Not stated
- Space guaranteed?
- Not stated
- Details
- Secure on-site valet; the page gives both 25 and 50 spaces
- Source
- Britannia Hotels
- Area
- East Cliff (Grove Road)
- Parking price
- £5 per 24 hours
- If booked on another site
- Not stated
- Space guaranteed?
- No: first come, first served
- Details
- 65 spaces, 1 accessible; no height limit; register the car at reception
- Source
- Britannia Hotels
- Area
- Poole Quay
- Parking price
- £15 overnight
- If booked on another site
- Not stated
- Space guaranteed?
- No: first come, first served
- Details
- 10 spaces, 7 under an archway
- Source
- Hotel du Vin
- Area
- West Cliff Road
- Parking price
- £11 a night
- If booked on another site
- Not stated
- Space guaranteed?
- Not stated
- Details
- Underground, gated; max height 2.4m; leave by 12 noon on departure
- Source
- Premier Inn
- Area
- West Hill Road, West Cliff
- Parking price
- £8.50 per 24 hours Oct to Mar, £9.50 Apr to Sep
- If booked on another site
- Same
- Space guaranteed?
- No: first come, first served
- Details
- Max height 1.98m; Blue Badge holders free
- Source
- Travelodge
- Area
- Christchurch Road, Lansdowne
- Parking price
- £8.50 per 24 hours
- If booked on another site
- Same
- Space guaranteed?
- No: first come, first served
- Details
- Entrance from Derby Road; Blue Badge holders free
- Source
- Travelodge
- Area
- Deansleigh Road, BH7 (out of the centre)
- Parking price
- Free for 4 hours, then £10 Mon to Thu or £5 a day Fri to Sun
- If booked on another site
- Not stated
- Space guaranteed?
- Not stated
- Details
- EV charging points; free parking included with Club rooms
- Source
- Village Hotels
- Area
- Westover Road
- Parking price
- No on-site parking
- If booked on another site
- Not applicable
- Space guaranteed?
- Not applicable
- Details
- Hotel points guests to nearby public car parks
- Source
- Premier Inn
Not in the table: the Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott, Hilton Bournemouth, Hampton by Hilton and Park Inn by Radisson, whose own sites blocked automated reading, and the Haven Hotel at Sandbanks and Queens Hotel, whose own pages checked do not give parking terms. Booking sites quote prices for some of these, but they are not used here.
Which Bournemouth hotels have free parking?
None of the hotels in the table parks every guest free with no conditions. The six that come closest make it a reward for booking direct. The Cumberland, Suncliff and Ocean Beach, all in the Oceana Collection on the East Cliff, list free parking among their reasons to book direct, “normally £12 per day”, subject to availability. The Green House charges £10 a night to guests who book through an external company. The Connaught charges £12 a day for third-party bookings and The Hermitage says only that parking is complimentary when booked directly.
At The Connaught, free parking runs from check-in to check-out. Its page also says the car park is not open to people attending an event at the hotel unless they are staying.
Village Hotel Bournemouth gives everyone the first 4 hours free, which suits a check-in visit more than an overnight stay. Its Club rooms include free parking, which the hotel lists as a Club upgrade perk.
The Connaught Hotel & Spa website →
Can you reserve a parking space?
At almost every hotel here, no. THE NICI, Heathlands, Hotel du Vin Poole and both Travelodges say spaces are first come, first served, and the three Oceana Collection hotels say free parking is subject to availability. Travelodge lets guests pay for up to 3 nights at once, but its page warns this does not hold a space if the car leaves and comes back.
The Connaught is the exception: a room in its Executive or Suite categories booked directly with the hotel comes with a guaranteed space. Every other room there gets parking on a first come, first served basis.
If a hotel car park is full on arrival, The Connaught’s parking page points guests to West Hill car park (BH2 5PG), and Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront does the same. West Hill is a BCP Council car park at £12.90 for 24 hours. All of the town’s council car parks and their prices are in Bournemouth town centre parking.
Seafront hotels with parking
On the East Cliff, The Cumberland, Suncliff, Ocean Beach and The Green House all park guests free with a direct booking, and Heathlands charges £5 per 24 hours. On the West Cliff, THE NICI charges £27 a night and Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront £8.50 to £9.50 per 24 hours. By the pier, The Royal Bath offers valet parking at £28 per 24 hours, and The Hermitage parks direct-booking guests free.
For hotels on the East Cliff without a space, East Overcliff Drive has pay-and-display bays with a 3-day pass for £22.50, bought by phone. Those bays and the seafront car parks are set out in Bournemouth beach parking. Hotels chosen for the view itself are compared in sea-view hotels in Bournemouth.
The Cumberland Hotel website →
Budget hotels: Premier Inn and Travelodge
Of the two budget chains, Travelodge charges least. Only Heathlands, a Britannia hotel on the East Cliff, is cheaper than either, at £5 per 24 hours for 65 first-come spaces. Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront charges £8.50 per 24 hours from October to March and £9.50 from April to September, and Travelodge Bournemouth on Christchurch Road charges £8.50. Both car parks are run with number-plate cameras by Horizon Parking, and Blue Badge holders park free once they give reception their badge and registration details.
Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff charges £11 a night for a gated underground car park, opened with the room key and reached from Hahnemann Road. Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, on Westover Road, has no car park of its own.
Hotels for tall vehicles
Height limits matter for vans, roof boxes and some people carriers. Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront has a 1.98m limit. Heathlands says its car park has no height restriction. Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff allows 2.4m but says its car park is not suitable for lorries or oversized vehicles. The other hotels in the table do not state a height limit, so ask before arriving in anything over 2 metres.
Hotels with electric car charging
The Green House has 3 charging points in its 32-space car park. The Connaught has one charger, which costs £20 per use and must be booked before arrival. Village Hotel Bournemouth lists electric charging points without a number. In Poole, FJB Hotels says the Haven, Sandbanks and Harbour Heights hotels have universal vehicle chargers for guests (FJB Hotels), though none of their pages read gives parking terms.
Frequently asked questions
Does it matter if I booked through Booking.com or Expedia?
At six hotels in the table, yes. The Connaught charges £12 a day and The Green House £10 a night for parking when the room was booked through a third party, and the Oceana Collection hotels give free parking only to direct bookings. At the chains (Travelodge, Premier Inn) the price shown is the same for every guest.
Is there parking at hotels in Poole?
Hotel du Vin Poole has 10 spaces at £15 overnight. When they are full, the hotel points guests to the Britannia Quayside pay and display car park behind it (BH15 1HA), which it says costs £12.50 overnight. Parking at Sandbanks itself, including free winter roads, is covered in Sandbanks parking.